New York State Automotive Aftermarket Association
Alternative text

Thank you to Green Wave Salvage and Recycling for being a sponsor of the NYSAAA. Visit their website at

Alternative text

At the 2017 Auto Care Association Fall Leadership Days, the 2017 Mort Schwartz Excellence in Education & Auto Care Career and Education (ACE) Award winners were announced during the Leadership Luncheon held on Thursday September the 7th in San Francisco, … Continue reading

Alternative text

The first recipient of the John J. Lorenzen Memorial Scholarship is Cameron Sprague of Rochester, NY. Cameron co-founded the Technology Club at Penfield High School. A National Honors Society Member, he also plays the tenor saxophone in the school band … Continue reading

Alternative text

The Debbie J. Tranello Memorial Scholarship recipient is Edelyn Nunez Abreu of the Bronx, NY. A National Honor Society-Vice President in her junior year, Edelyn attends Alfred E. Smith Career and Technical Education Center where she ranks in the top … Continue reading

Alternative text

The second recipient of the John J. Lorenzen Memorial Scholarship is Dawson Mead of Lowville, NY. A four year member of the school band at Lowville High School, Dawson plays the baritone saxophone and participates in the peer tutor and … Continue reading

Alternative text

Remarkable Results: Podcasts Automotive Aftermarket Success Stories Do you know how the top repair shops became so successful? Click here to listen and learn

Alternative text

Welcome to the new NYSAAA website. We created this new website to keep our members informed in this fast paced technological world in which we live. In addition to keeping you informed, this new site will allow our members to … Continue reading

Alternative text

OSHA TRAINING – New Courses, Materials, and Resources – Click here for details.


New Minimum Wage in 2018


From Left to Right: Bill Stanbro, Don Derx, Rick Newvine, Fred Forsythe, Mark Oswald, Carm Capriotto, Greg Riddle. Photo enlarges when clicked

New York State Automotive Aftermarket Association, Inc.

210 Lemoyne Ave.
Syracuse, NY 13208

(315) 437-0094

Fax: (315) 437-0089

Phone Contact:
Mike Lord
Fred Forsythe

Board Members

Mark Oswald, President
Donald Derx, Vice President
Rick Newvine, Secretary
Fred Forsythe, Treasurer/Director
Carman Capriotto, Director
William Stanbro, Director
Gregory Riddle, Director

Managing Director
Fred Forsythe

NYSAAA Member Benefits

These benefits help NYSAAA members to be the most profitable, efficient and well-informed automotive aftermarket in the industry. Association Discounted Prices For:

*Note Forms subject to change without notice


News Letter

Standard Motor Products, Inc
37-18 Northern Blvd
Long Island City, NY 11101

(Advertize your Company here)
Call NYSAAA for details.